<![CDATA[My Dev Diary]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.netRSS for NodeFri, 25 Sep 2020 17:45:36 GMT60<![CDATA[Getting Started with Gatsby]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/getting-started-with-gatsby-cke4t39sd00fqrks1542bcm1hhttps://blog.mydevdiary.net/getting-started-with-gatsby-cke4t39sd00fqrks1542bcm1hFri, 21 Aug 2020 22:29:20 GMT<![CDATA[Level Up Your Rails Forms with Active Storage]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/level-up-your-rails-forms-with-active-storage-cke364ih501a6hts147wnafuphttps://blog.mydevdiary.net/level-up-your-rails-forms-with-active-storage-cke364ih501a6hts147wnafupThu, 20 Aug 2020 18:58:41 GMT<![CDATA[How Music and Libraries Steered Me Into Software Engineering]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/how-music-and-libraries-steered-me-into-software-engineering-ckdlvkzfh050ozzs1h3tm6obghttps://blog.mydevdiary.net/how-music-and-libraries-steered-me-into-software-engineering-ckdlvkzfh050ozzs1h3tm6obgSat, 08 Aug 2020 16:31:29 GMT<![CDATA[Track Podcasts on Spotify w/ React/ Redux + Rails]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/track-podcasts-on-spotify-with-react-redux-rails-ckd3rga2r028ascs16w560uxphttps://blog.mydevdiary.net/track-podcasts-on-spotify-with-react-redux-rails-ckd3rga2r028ascs16w560uxpMon, 27 Jul 2020 00:15:59 GMT<![CDATA[A Return To Familiar Waters: How I Created a Single-Page App using JS + Rails (UPDATED)]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/a-return-to-familiar-waters-how-i-created-a-single-page-app-using-js-rails-updated-ckc40wi8m00631gs13f8eaw18https://blog.mydevdiary.net/a-return-to-familiar-waters-how-i-created-a-single-page-app-using-js-rails-updated-ckc40wi8m00631gs13f8eaw18Tue, 07 Jul 2020 20:15:00 GMT<![CDATA[Rails Fitness Tracker App Part 3: Final Touches & Lessons Learned]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/rails-fitness-tracker-app-part-3-final-touches-and-lessons-learned-ckbb7wbwo00ivi2s1hmcyl4r1https://blog.mydevdiary.net/rails-fitness-tracker-app-part-3-final-touches-and-lessons-learned-ckbb7wbwo00ivi2s1hmcyl4r1Thu, 11 Jun 2020 20:11:21 GMT<![CDATA[Rails Fitness Tracker App Part 2: Routes and Views]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/rails-fitness-tracker-app-part-2-routes-and-views-ckbaaey9m01cp5ks18zzr98trhttps://blog.mydevdiary.net/rails-fitness-tracker-app-part-2-routes-and-views-ckbaaey9m01cp5ks18zzr98trThu, 11 Jun 2020 12:00:00 GMT<![CDATA[Rails Fitness Tracker App Part 1: Setup & Devise]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/rails-fitness-tracker-app-part-1-setup-and-devise-ckay92jpw01dzeds1146dclehhttps://blog.mydevdiary.net/rails-fitness-tracker-app-part-1-setup-and-devise-ckay92jpw01dzeds1146dclehWed, 03 Jun 2020 13:00:00 GMT<![CDATA[Prelude to Upcoming Rails Project Series]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/prelude-to-upcoming-rails-project-series-ckarmzr1r04txbbs1vc2629g7https://blog.mydevdiary.net/prelude-to-upcoming-rails-project-series-ckarmzr1r04txbbs1vc2629g7Fri, 29 May 2020 11:00:00 GMT<![CDATA[Sinatra Fitness App (UPDATE)]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/sinatra-fitness-app-update-cka38wcg60166cls1wceqe84ihttps://blog.mydevdiary.net/sinatra-fitness-app-update-cka38wcg60166cls1wceqe84iTue, 12 May 2020 01:37:29 GMT<![CDATA[How I Built a Fitness Tracker App w/ Sinatra]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/how-i-built-a-fitness-tracker-app-with-sinatra-ck9qbqr1y003vzos1kujxxa9ghttps://blog.mydevdiary.net/how-i-built-a-fitness-tracker-app-with-sinatra-ck9qbqr1y003vzos1kujxxa9gSun, 03 May 2020 00:36:07 GMT<![CDATA[Reflections on the First #100DaysOfCode]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/reflections-on-the-first-100daysofcode-ck96awg0z00g8eys10w28mmlphttps://blog.mydevdiary.net/reflections-on-the-first-100daysofcode-ck96awg0z00g8eys10w28mmlpSun, 19 Apr 2020 00:17:09 GMT<![CDATA[A Review of My First Project Review]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/a-review-of-my-first-project-review-ck8w38ht80162l6s1nkt005i6https://blog.mydevdiary.net/a-review-of-my-first-project-review-ck8w38ht80162l6s1nkt005i6Sat, 11 Apr 2020 20:44:53 GMT<![CDATA[I Built an OO CLI App via New York Times API to Help Local Book Stores! Here's How!]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/i-built-an-oo-cli-app-via-new-york-times-api-to-help-local-book-stores-heres-how-ck8dxzlyn019wxjs1xw8bwarqhttps://blog.mydevdiary.net/i-built-an-oo-cli-app-via-new-york-times-api-to-help-local-book-stores-heres-how-ck8dxzlyn019wxjs1xw8bwarqMon, 30 Mar 2020 03:58:09 GMT<![CDATA[Relative & Absolute Units (And When To Use Which)]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/relative-and-absolute-units-and-when-to-use-which-ck7fkpn3o00mlnes19g5jw1inhttps://blog.mydevdiary.net/relative-and-absolute-units-and-when-to-use-which-ck7fkpn3o00mlnes19g5jw1inFri, 06 Mar 2020 02:42:19 GMT<![CDATA[Four Lessons After One Year of Self-Teaching]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/four-lessons-after-one-year-of-self-teaching-ck6k349f6011md9s1j756wuzwhttps://blog.mydevdiary.net/four-lessons-after-one-year-of-self-teaching-ck6k349f6011md9s1j756wuzwThu, 13 Feb 2020 01:48:57 GMT<![CDATA[How Paths and Directories Work]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/how-paths-and-directories-work-ck6cgtgav00b03ns1gu7g28r3https://blog.mydevdiary.net/how-paths-and-directories-work-ck6cgtgav00b03ns1gu7g28r3Fri, 07 Feb 2020 17:50:18 GMT<![CDATA[Why Web Development? (First Blog Post!)]]>https://blog.mydevdiary.net/why-web-development-first-blog-post-ck62l26h502b1kbs13ceftvvohttps://blog.mydevdiary.net/why-web-development-first-blog-post-ck62l26h502b1kbs13ceftvvoFri, 31 Jan 2020 19:51:21 GMT